Göteborg Energi Effekthandel Väst Produkter LFM (2026)
Source details
- Type
- Web page
- Publisher
- Göteborg Energi Nät
- Link
- goteborgenergi.se/foretag/elnat/produkter-pa-effekthandel-vast
Title: Produkter på Effekthandel Väst
Page date: not stated (the text refers to the 2026-2027 season)
Earlier version: Raw/Clippings/Effekthandel Väst - produkter.md (clipped 2026-05-30), same URL, describing ShortFlex, LongFlex and MaxUsage
Language: Swedish
The DSO’s own product page for Effekthandel Väst as it reads for the 2026/27 season. It replaces the ShortFlex/LongFlex/MaxUsage description of the May 2026 version with the LFM-e, LFM-p and LFM-h product set. Company marketing text, not a rulebook: the binding terms are set per procurement, and the revenue examples are the DSO’s own illustrations.
Product changes for 2026/27
The page says a few changes to the product range come “inför säsongen 2026-2027”, with the background that Ei decided to harmonise the product range on the flexibility market (Source - Ei Godkänner Marknadsprodukter Flexibilitetstjänster (2026)):
- LFM-e replaces ShortFlex: energy activation.
- LFM-p corresponds to the former LongFlex: compensation for availability over a longer period, procured at least seven days before delivery.
- LFM-h is a new availability product for purchases closer to delivery, up to seven days before.
With LFM-p or LFM-h the supplier is paid to stand ready, and any activation happens through LFM-e. The page lists three products and does not mention MaxUsage (the May 2026 version did).
Product terms (as stated on the page)
| LFM-h | LFM-p | LFM-e | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Type | Availability/capacity, per hour and market area | Availability/capacity, reserved for a longer period, per market area | Energy activation, per hour and market area |
| Bidding opens | Up to 7 days before delivery | Set for each procurement | Up to 7 days before delivery |
| Bidding closes | 09:30 on D-2 | Set for each procurement | Auction 1: 09:30 on D-1; auction 2: 2 h before delivery (H-2) |
| Call-off | 10:00 on D-2 | Set for each procurement | Auction 1: 10:00 on D-1; auction 2: H-2 |
| Payment | Fixed availability payment per the procurement terms | Fixed availability payment; level set per procurement | The supplier’s accepted activation bid |
| Minimum bid | 0.1 MW | 0.1 MW | 0.1 MW |
| Period | One or more hours per day | Single hours or recurring hours per day over a longer period, for example several weeks | One or more hours of delivery |
- Linkage. An accepted LFM-h bid commits the supplier to keep the capacity available and to submit a matching LFM-e bid; at the LFM-h procurement the supplier states whether that bid goes into LFM-e auction 1 or 2. For LFM-p the activation price is stated in the procurement; activation is through LFM-e.
- LFM-e is used for all activation, including capacity procured through LFM-h/LFM-p and flexibility offered directly without an availability commitment. A supplier with no prior commitment can bid in auction 1, auction 2 or both; payment then comes only if the bid is matched and activated.
- Selection. Bids are accepted on the principle of lowest price first (stated for LFM-h and for LFM-e activation).
- Compensation structure. Göteborg Energi Nät sets the price for availability capacity (LFM-h, LFM-p); the supplier sets its own activation price in LFM-e; calls follow the grid’s current needs and the bids on the market.
- Not stated on this page: the geographic eligibility rule and the 1–2 hour endurance and November–March period that the May 2026 version gave, the availability price levels, and any MaxUsage arrangement.
Revenue examples (season 2025/26, illustrative)
- A 1 MW resource with high availability and good delivery capability earned about 180,000–250,000 SEK in availability payment during 2025/26 (LFM-p/LFM-h); activation payments come on top.
- The average (volume-weighted) activation price on Effekthandel Väst in 2025/26 was about 3,500 SEK/MWh, varying by period and area. Both examples are described as illustrative and based on existing resource categories and market data from the season; the page points to NODES’s market statistics for prices.
- Example resources: energy storage (LFM-p/LFM-h), aggregator portfolios (via which private individuals can also take part), and reserve power, whose activation payment has to cover operation, fuel and staffing.
- The page lists what drives revenue: size of flexibility, product, contracted hours, activation frequency, delivery rate and availability.
Relevance to wiki topics
- Effekthandel Väst — the product set and gate times; where the wiki’s earlier product description differs, see the note on that page
- Effekthandel Väst — Market Data and Season Outcomes — the 2025/26 price example compares with the availability and activation prices there
- NODES — platform behind the market and its statistics
- Göteborg Energi Nät — the DSO operating the market
- Source - Energiföretagen Förteckning Standardiserade Marknadsprodukter (2025) — the national LFM-h/p/e product set the page follows