Flexnavet › WikiWiki ›Placera Hemberg Snart Kan Du Tjäna 20 000 kr på Din Elbil (2026)
Flexnavet
BläddraBrowse

Placera Hemberg Snart Kan Du Tjäna 20 000 kr på Din Elbil (2026)

Source Updated 2026-09-26 Cited by 1 page

“Snart kan du tjäna 20 000 kr om året på din elbil” — a krönika (opinion column) by Claes Hemberg, energiekonom at Nibe, in Placera (the finance site), published 2026-09-21. This is an opinion column, not reporting. Its numbers are the author’s or quoted individuals’ claims and none is cited to a source. The column identifies the author as “energiekonom på Nibe”; Nibe is a heat-pump and home-energy-systems maker (outside knowledge, not stated in the column), so the author’s employer plausibly has a commercial interest in households linking cars, solar, batteries and heat pumps.

What it claims

  • Launch timing: “from October” about 100,000 Swedish EVs can start earning money by letting electricity companies use the battery. Volkswagen and its brands (Audi, Škoda, Cupra) are first; Volvo “is not running despite persistent promises”; Nissan has tested for years but is waiting for charge boxes.
  • Household earnings: renting out the battery to local elbolag or elhandlare “can give between 500 and 2,000 kronor a month” — the author’s own estimate. The alternative is the car trading electricity itself, buying cheap and selling dear via AI-based apps.
  • “Over 20,000 kr per year” (“soon”): a quote from Klas Boman, founder of Energy Bank: without changing your driving habits the EV can “soon” earn over 20,000 kronor per year, and “we only lack an obvious standard for all EVs”. The column’s own narration (not Boman’s words) adds that a number of Swedish drivers have already tried the technology at his company. This is a supplier’s forward-looking claim, not a measured result.
  • Retail offers: Vattenfall has shown the most interest among large elbolag and offers free electricity for three years in return. The author says other elbolag are ready to pay 10,000 kr/year, unattributed.
  • Wider household stack: cheap charging saves 15,000 kr/year in fuel; kvartspris contracts add “thousands”; linking to solar, home battery and heat pump adds more; a car costing 60,000 kr/year today could net out to about 1,000 kr/month. All unsourced.
  • System value: a 70 kWh battery equals a villa’s heating for a very cold day; today’s 560,000 elbilar “can match the output of 4–5 nuclear reactors for five hours”. Unsourced arithmetic.
  • Expert quote (Bo Normark, kraftsystem): standards and laws are falling into place; battery wear will be minimal; batteries can reduce and move peak load, open for more local power and provide system services.
  • Slow shift: nine of ten car purchases are still used petrol or diesel; new-EV sales share is 44% versus 60% in Finland and 80% in Denmark; Nordic neighbours are also far ahead in choosing kvartspris. Flat dwellers who cannot charge at home are worst placed.
  • Chinese OEMs are said to have skipped the battery-rental option because their customers mostly live in flats, prioritising 1,500 kW fast charging.

How it fits the wiki

Claim in the columnWiki evidence
VW group first, Volvo not yetConsistent with Source - Vattenfall Energy Bank VW V2G Pilot 2025-2026 (VW ID. models; ~200 chargers, pilot to 2028) and with Vehicle-to-Grid, which records Volvo and Polestar V2H launches in November 2025 for the US market only, with nothing found for Sweden
”100,000 EVs from October”Not corroborated. The wiki’s figures are about 50,000 V2G-capable EVs on Swedish roads (Power Circle/Energy Bank, cited on Source - Öresundskraft V2G Helsingborg Pilot (2025)) and a national pilot of ~200 chargers. Treat 100,000 as an unsourced estimate of eligible cars, not of cars earning money
”Over 20,000 kr/year”An earlier wiki figure of about 27,000 SEK per charger per year from FCR for the Stenberg/Hudiksvall housing cooperative was unsupported and has been dropped: Vattenfall’s own article on the pilot (saved in Raw/Clippings/) reports almost ten months of licensing for frequency support and no revenue figure, and calls it a one-year project. The June 2025 energi.se article on the same pilot reports a cost cut of just over 9,000 kr (29%) in March–April 2025, about 11,000 kr of theoretical revenue in two months, and a yearly peak-cut saving of 40,000 kr per Boman. The column’s number is a supplier claim and its basis is not stated
560,000 elbilarNot comparable with the fleet figures on Source - V2G-Capable EV Models and Fleet Battery Capacity Sweden (2026), which count all chargeable cars (BEV and PHEV)
Standards falling into placeNot corroborated here; Boman in the same column says a common standard is still missing for all EVs

The column is useful mainly as a snapshot of how V2G is being pitched to retail investors and households in September 2026, and as a pointer to the Energy Bank/VW commercialisation the Öresundskraft page also records for July 2026. It should not be cited for any of the figures above.

Relevance to wiki topics

  • Vehicle-to-Grid: retail-market narrative and the gap between marketing claims and measured results
  • Aggregation: Energy Bank as aggregator selling household battery flexibility to elbolag
  • Demand Response: household earnings claims for EV flexibility