Evora Labs Market Data Extract (2026)
Source details
- Type
- Dataset
- Publisher
- Evora Labs
- Link
- evora-labs.com/developers#market-data
A bounded extract (monthly, January 2023 to August 2026) of Nordic reserve-capacity prices from the keyless market-data API that Evora Labs, a battery-optimiser vendor, publishes for free on its developer page. Fetched with curl on 2026-10-02 for FCR-N, FCR-D, aFRR, mFRR capacity and FFR in SE, FI, DK1, DK2 and NO1–NO5. It is a secondary source: the rows carry the origin of each series (mimer_fcr and svk_ffr for Sweden, fingrid_ancillary for Finland, eds_ancillary for Denmark, entsoe_no_capacity for Norway), and Evora’s fair-use note asks that the free service not be mirrored. The files are a private working copy; nothing from them is republished here beyond annual and monthly summaries.
What the extract contains
- Sweden: FCR-N and FCR-D (up and down), each as two auction rows (
u1,u2), for all 44 months; FFR only from April 2026. No Swedish aFRR or mFRR is in the API. - Finland: FCR-N, FCR-D up/down, aFRR up/down and mFRR capacity up/down (FCR-D has 43 of 44 months).
- Denmark: DK1 FCR-D, aFRR (from October 2024) and mFRR capacity; DK2 additionally FCR-N and FFR.
- Norway (NO1–NO5): FCR-D, aFRR and mFRR capacity (mFRR from February 2024).
- Capacity prices are EUR per MW per hour (the API labels the unit “MWh”).
price_sekis empty andvolume_mwis empty on every Swedish FCR row and on all Finnish and Norwegian rows. - A single request over several years and zones returned
upstream unavailable; the extract was therefore fetched year by year.
Comparison with Svk’s monthly reports
Evora’s Swedish monthly value, taken as the simple average of its two auctions (my arithmetic), against the monthly means in Svk’s reports as summarised on the wiki’s source pages (EUR/MW; Svk’s monthly figure is a plain average of its hourly prices, see Source - Svk Mimer Reserve Price Exports (2026)):
| 2026 | FCR-N Evora / Svk | FCR-D up Evora / Svk | FCR-D down Evora / Svk |
|---|---|---|---|
| Feb | 28.1 / 30.9 | 7.8 / 8.4 | 2.1 / not stated |
| Mar | 19.1 / 20.3 | 4.3 / 3.7 | 4.8 / 4.8 |
| Apr | 17.4 / 18.7 | 3.1 / 3.8 | 2.5 / 2.9 |
| May | 20.3 / 22.0 | 3.9 / 4.2 | 3.1 / 3.2 |
| Jun | 25.3 / 25.6 | 6.5 / 5.9 | 6.3 / 5.6 |
| Jul | 15.8 / 17.1 | 4.1 / 3.7 | 3.1 / 2.9 |
| Aug | 15.7 / 18.6 | 6.0 / 8.5 | 2.0 / 2.6 |
- Sources for the Svk side: Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Februari 2026, Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Mars 2026, Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader April 2026, Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Maj 2026, Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Juni 2026, Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Juli 2026 and Source - Svk Månadsrapport Balansmarknader Augusti 2026. The February FCR-D down value is not stated in Svk’s report as a price; the Evora figure is shown for completeness.
- Direction and rough level agree, most months within about 10%. The largest gaps are August (FCR-D up 6.0 against 8.5, FCR-N 15.7 against 18.6); Svk’s August figure was strongly affected by high marginal prices in procurement 1 on 4 August, which a simple average dilutes.
- Over January–July 2026 the means agree for FCR-N (20.6 against 20.75 in Svk’s July report), FCR-D up (5.2 against 4.95) and differ for FCR-D down (3.3 against 4.24). For January–July 2025 the gap is larger: FCR-N 25.8 against 30.4, FCR-D up 5.6 against 5.7, FCR-D down 8.1 against 7.05. The sources do not say why 2025 FCR-N differs so much.
- Conclusion: the Evora Swedish series tracks Svk’s but does not reproduce it, because Evora averages the two auctions’ monthly means without weighting between them, while Svk’s hourly price is already volume-weighted across the two auctions. Evora’s DK2 FCR series, from Energinet, equals Svk’s Swedish series to rounding (annual FCR-N 66.0, 47.7, 26.8, 22.1), as expected for the common Swedish–Danish FCR market. Swedish figures cited on the wiki should come from Svk; the extract is useful for the Finnish, DK1 and Norwegian FCR series Svk does not publish. Its aFRR series agree with Energinet’s Nordic aFRR dataset for DK1 and DK2 and to within about 1 EUR/MW for Finland and Norway (Source - Energinet aFRR Capacity Market Data (2026)), which is the better source for aFRR.
Reading the numbers with care
- Annual figures derived from the extract are means of monthly means (each month weighted equally), and where two auctions exist, the average of the two.
- DK1 FCR-D and all Norwegian FCR-D series show identical up and down prices every month, which looks like a single symmetric price; the five Norwegian zones differ slightly month to month although their annual means are within about 0.5 EUR/MW in 2026 (22.2–22.7).
- The API says only that responses are cached for 15 minutes and that day-ahead data is immutable once published; it states no methodology or revision policy for the reserve series.
Relevance to wiki topics
- Nordic Battery Revenue Trends 2023–2026 — the Nordic reserve-price section uses this extract
- Balancing Markets and Nordic Balancing Model — products and markets the extract covers
- The Swedish BESS Business Case — Revenue Stacking and the FCR Saturation Problem — FCR saturation, here seen in price data for SE, FI and DK2 against a flat Norway
- Source - Clean Horizon Storage Index (2026) — the modelled revenue series the reserve prices are set against